Election results for Cardiff North

National Assembly for Wales Constituency - Thursday, 5th May, 2016
Comparison with previous election

 Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru Win Julie Morgan was elected with a majority of 10%. A total of 37452 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 57% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Julie MorganWelsh Labour / Llafur Cymru1676645%Re-elected-3%
Jayne CowanWelsh Conservative Party Candidate / Ymgeisydd Plaid Geidwadol Cymru1309935%Not electedn/a
Haydn Matthew RushworthUKIP Wales25097%Not electedn/a
Elin Mair Walker JonesPlaid Cymru - The Party of Wales22786%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below28007%-3%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Julie MorganWelsh Labour / Llafur CymruWelsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
John Dixon Welsh Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru 1130 3% Not elected
Fiona Burt Independent 846 2% Not elected
Christopher John Von Ruhland Wales Green Party / Plaid Werdd Cymru 824 2% Not elected