Election results for Cardiff Central

National Assembly for Wales Constituency - Thursday, 5th May, 2016
Comparison with previous election

 Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru Win Jenny Ann Rathbone was elected with a majority of 3%. A total of 26068 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 46% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Jenny Ann RathboneWelsh Labour / Llafur Cymru1001638%Re-elected1%
Eluned Sian ParrottWelsh Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru919935%Not electedn/a
Joel WilliamsWelsh Conservative Party23179%Not electedn/a
Glyn Thomas WisePlaid Cymru - The Party of Wales19517%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below258510%-8%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Jenny Ann RathboneWelsh Labour / Llafur CymruWelsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Mohammed Islam UKIP Wales 1223 5% Not elected
Helen Amelia Womack Wales Green Party / Plaid Werdd Cymru 1150 4% Not elected
Jane Louise Croad Independent 212 1% Not elected