Election results for Cardiff Central

UK Parliamentary Election - Thursday, 8th June, 2017
Comparison with previous election

 Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru Win Joanna Meriel Stevens was elected with a majority of 43%. A total of 40367 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 68% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Joanna Meriel StevensWelsh Labour / Llafur Cymru2519362%Re-elected22%
Gregory James StaffordWelsh Conservative Party Candidate / Ymgeisydd Plaid Geidwadol Cymru799720%Not electedn/a
Eluned Sian ParrottWelsh Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru541513%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below17624%--1%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Joanna Meriel StevensWelsh Labour / Llafur CymruWelsh Labour / Llafur Cymru
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Mark Jonathan Hooper Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales 999 2% Not elected
Benjamin Timothy George Smith Wales Green Party / Plaid Werdd Cymru 420 1% Not elected
Mohammed Sarul-Islam UKIP Wales / UKIP Cymru 343 1% Not elected