Browse meetings

Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

This page lists the meetings for Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee.


Information about Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

The Glamorgan Archives is administered by the Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee (GAJC), a Committee of Councillors’ and co-opted members which meets four times a year. The Committee’s remit is to develop and run a joint archive service for the six local authorities of Bridgend, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Merthyr Tydfil, Rhondda Cynon Taf and the Vale of Glamorgan.

The number of elected members allocated to serve for each local authority is determined pro-rata to the population:

Bridgend – 2 Members

Caerphilly – 2 Members

Cardiff – 5 Members

Merthyr Tydfil – 1 Member

Rhondda Cynon Taf – 4 Members

Vale of Glamorgan – 2 Members

Up to 6 persons with an interest in archives and records may be co-opted by the Committee for a period no longer than 4 years.