Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Nigel Howells

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Warf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440227

Work: nhowells@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Adamsdown

Councillor Owen Jones

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975387

Work: Owen.Jones@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Adamsdown

Councillor Saeed Ebrahim

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work: Saeed.N.Ebrahim@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Butetown

Councillor Peter Bradbury

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872501

Work mobile: 07973 179577

Work: Peter.Bradbury@cardiff.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Culture and Leisure Labour Party / Llafur Caerau

Councillor Elaine Simmons

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07757 082410

Work: Elaine.Simmons@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Caerau

Councillor Stephen Cunnah

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975604

Work: StephenCunnah@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Canton

Councillor Susan Elsmore

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 871741

Work mobile: 07583 061548

Work: susan.elsmore@cardiff.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Social Care and Health Labour Party / Llafur Canton

Councillor Ramesh Patel

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07850 874890

Work: rapatel@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Canton

Councillor Ali Ahmed

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07968 165138

Work: Ali.Ahmed@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Cathays

Councillor Norma Mackie

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975605

Work: Norma.Mackie@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Cathays

Councillor Sarah Merry

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872501

Work mobile: 07779 975583

Work: Sarah.Merry@cardiff.gov.uk

Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member for Education, Employment and Skills Labour Party / Llafur Cathays

Councillor Chris Weaver

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872479

Work mobile: 07811 247016

Work: Christopher.Weaver@cardiff.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Finance, Modernisation & Performance Labour Party / Llafur Cathays

Councillor Graham Thomas

Members Services, Room 286 County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07805 850812

Work: Graham.Thomas@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Creigiau & St Fagans

Councillor Kathryn Kelloway

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07970 842312

Work: Kathryn.Kelloway@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Cyncoed

Councillor Bablin Molik

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975394

Work: bablin.molik@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cyncoed

Councillor Andrea Gibson

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07970 168054

Work: Andrea.Gibson@cardiff.gov.uk

  Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Ely

Councillor Susan Goddard

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07811 246858

Work: sgoddard@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Ely

Councillor Russell Goodway

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872631

Work mobile: 07962 251439

Work: r.v.goodway@cardiff.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Investment and Development Labour Party / Llafur Ely

Councillor Lisa Ford

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920872020

Work mobile: 07891 518426

Work: lisaford@cardiff.gov.uk

  Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Fairwater

Councillor Neil McEvoy

321 Cowbridge Road East, Canton, Cardiff, CF5 1JD

Work mobile: 07974 439640

Work: nmcevoy@cardiff.gov.uk

  Fairwater Cardiff West Fairwater

Councillor Keith Parry

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975419

Work: Keith.Parry@cardiff.gov.uk

  Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales Fairwater

Councillor Rhys Taylor

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975407

Work: Rhys.Taylor@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Gabalfa

Councillor Ashley Wood

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975439

Work: Ashley.Wood@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Gabalfa

Councillor Ashley Lister

Member Services, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work: Ash.Lister@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Grangetown

Councillor Abdul Sattar

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440554

Work: Abdul.Sattar@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Grangetown

Councillor Lynda Thorne

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 871741

Work mobile: 07811 246980

Work: lynda.thorne@cardiff.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Housing and Communities Labour Party / Llafur Grangetown

Councillor Fenella Bowden

Members Services, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work: FBowden@cardiff.gov.uk

  Heath & Birchgrove Independents Heath

Councillor Graham Hinchey

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872420

Work mobile: 07583 721025

Work: Graham.Hinchey@cardiff.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Children & Families Labour Party / Llafur Heath

Councillor Lyn Hudson

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920872020

Work mobile: 07900 167933

Work: lhudson@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Heath

Councillor David Walker

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920872020

Work: dwalker@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Lisvane

Councillor Sean Driscoll

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440585

Work: Sean.Driscoll@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Llandaff

Councillor Philippa Hill-John

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07971 622196

Work: Philippa.Hill-John@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Llandaff

Councillor Dilwar Ali

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07734 880397

Work: Dilwar.Ali@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Llandaff North

Councillor Jennifer Burke-Davies

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07891 663855

Work: Jennifer.Burke-Davies@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Llandaff North

Councillor Phil Bale

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work: phil.bale@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Llanishen

Councillor Shaun Jenkins

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07976 440524

Work: Shaun.Jenkins@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Llanishen

Councillor John Lancaster

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Warf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975500

Work: John.Lancaster@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Llanishen

Councillor Thomas Parkhill

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440587

Work: Tom.Parkhill@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Llanishen

Councillor Lee Bridgeman

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work: Lee.e.bridgeman@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Llanrumney

Councillor Keith Jones

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Warf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work: Keith.Jones@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Llanrumney

Councillor Heather Joyce

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work: HJoyce@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Llanrumney

Councillor Joe Carter

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440380

Work: JCarter@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Pentwyn

Councillor Frank Jacobsen

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975520

Work: Frank.Jacobsen@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Pentwyn

Councillor Dan Naughton

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975441

Work: Daniel.Naughton@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Pentwyn

Councillor Emma Sandrey

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975576

Work: Emma.Sandrey@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Pentwyn

Councillor Gavin Hill-John

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07974 260986

Work: gavin.hill-john@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Pentyrch

Councillor Asghar Ali

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975429

Work: Asghar.Ali@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Penylan

Councillor Rodney Berman OBE

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975612

Work: rodney.berman@cardiff.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Penylan

Councillor Joe Boyle

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920872020

Work mobile: 07811 247028

Work: Joe.Boyle@cardiff.gov.uk

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group Liberal Democrats / Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Penylan

Councillor Daniel De'Ath

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07581 421273

Work: Daniel.DeAth@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Plasnewydd

Councillor Sue Lent

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07790 962764

Work: Sue.Lent@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Plasnewydd

Councillor Mary McGarry

Members services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07714 275915

Work: Mary.McGarry@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Plasnewydd

Councillor Peter Wong

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07779 975639

Work: Peter.Wong@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Plasnewydd

Councillor Dianne Rees

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920872020

Work mobile: 07702 286416

Work: DiRees@cardiff.gov.uk

Lord Mayor Conservative Pontprennau & Old St Mellons

Councillor Joel Williams

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975528

Work: Joel.Williams@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Pontprennau & Old St Mellons

Councillor Rod McKerlich

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 029 20872020

Work mobile: 07792 227164

Work: RMckerlich@cardiff.gov.uk

Deputy Lord Mayor Conservative Radyr and Morganstown

Councillor Jayne Cowan

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07970 013332

Work: jcowan@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Rhiwbina

Councillor Oliver Owen

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440388

Work: Oliver.Owen@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Rhiwbina

Councillor Adrian Robson

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07973 145116

Work: ARobson@cardiff.gov.uk

Leader of the Conservative Group Conservative Rhiwbina

Councillor Iona Gordon

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Warf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07811 246939

Work: Iona.Gordon@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Riverside

Councillor Kanaya Singh

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440516

Work: Kanaya.Singh@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Riverside

Councillor Caro Wild

Cabinet Office, Room 512 County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872631

Work mobile: 07801 194591

Work: caro.wild@cardiff.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Strategic Planning & Transport Labour Party / Llafur Riverside

Councillor Bob Derbyshire

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07805 788852

Work: Bob.Derbyshire@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Rumney

Councillor Jacqueline Parry

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlanic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920872020

Work mobile: 07815 001625

Work: JackieParry@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Rumney

Councillor Jane Henshaw

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Warf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975527

Work: Jane.Henshaw@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Splott

Councillor Ed Stubbs

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07944 188112

Work: Ed.Stubbs@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Splott

Councillor Huw Thomas

Leaders Office, Room 525, County Hall, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872500

Work mobile: 07581 163203

Work: huw.thomas@cardiff.gov.uk

Leader of the Council Labour Party / Llafur Splott

Councillor Bernie Bowen-Thomson

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07779 975608

Work: Bernie.Bowen-Thomson@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Trowbridge

Councillor Chris Lay

Members Servies, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975559

Work: Christopher.Lay@cardiff.gov.uk

  Labour Party / Llafur Trowbridge

Councillor Michael Michael

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872479

Work mobile: 07891 562352

Work: michael.michael@cardiff.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Clean Streets, Recycling and Environment Labour Party / Llafur Trowbridge

Councillor Timothy Davies

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work: membersservices@cardiff.gov.uk

Councillor Tim Davies sadly passed away on Tuesday 4 June. Our deepest sympathy is with his family ...

  Conservative Whitchurch & Tongwynlais

Councillor Mike Jones-Pritchard

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Warf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975572

Work: michael.jonespritchard@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Whitchurch & Tongwynlais

Councillor Linda Morgan

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975476

Work: Linda.Morgan@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Whitchurch & Tongwynlais

Councillor Mike Phillips

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975471

Work: michael.j.phillips@cardiff.gov.uk

  Conservative Whitchurch & Tongwynlais