Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk to their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ali Ahmed

Councillor Ali Ahmed

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07968 165138

Work: Ali.Ahmed@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Cathays
photo of Councillor Dilwar Ali

Councillor Dilwar Ali

64 College Road, Llandaff North, Cardiff, CF14 2JZ

Work mobile: 07734 880397

Work: Dilwar.Ali@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Llandaff North
photo of Councillor Phil Bale

Councillor Phil Bale

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07581 421282

Work: phil.bale@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Llanishen
photo of Councillor Bernie Bowen-Thomson

Councillor Bernie Bowen-Thomson

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975608

Work: Bernie.Bowen-Thomson@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Trowbridge
photo of Councillor Peter Bradbury

Councillor Peter Bradbury

Cabinet Member for Culture and Leisure

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872501

Work mobile: 07973 179577

Work: Peter.Bradbury@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Caerau
photo of Councillor Lee Bridgeman

Councillor Lee Bridgeman

142 Glyn Eiddew, Pentwyn, Cardiff, CF23 7BS

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07779 975423

Work: Lee.E.Bridgeman@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Llanrumney
photo of Councillor Jennifer Burke-Davies

Councillor Jennifer Burke-Davies

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07891 663855

Work: Jennifer.Burke-Davies@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Llandaff North
photo of Councillor Stephen Cunnah

Councillor Stephen Cunnah

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975604

Work: StephenCunnah@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Canton
photo of Councillor Daniel De'Ath

Councillor Daniel De'Ath

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07581 421273

Work: Daniel.DeAth@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Plasnewydd
photo of Councillor Bob Derbyshire

Councillor Bob Derbyshire

876 Newport Road, Rumney, Cardiff, CF3 4LJ

Work mobile: 07805 788852

Work: Bob.Derbyshire@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Rumney
photo of Councillor Saeed Ebrahim

Councillor Saeed Ebrahim

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975530

Work: Saeed.N.Ebrahim@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Butetown
photo of Councillor Susan Elsmore

Councillor Susan Elsmore

Cabinet Member for Social Care and Health

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 871741

Work mobile: 07583 061548

Work: susan.elsmore@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Canton
photo of Councillor Susan Goddard

Councillor Susan Goddard

2 Elford Road, Ely, Cardiff, CF5 4HZ

Work mobile: 07811 246858

Work: sgoddard@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Ely
photo of Councillor Russell Goodway

Councillor Russell Goodway

Cabinet Member for Investment and Development

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872631

Work mobile: 07962 251439

Work: r.v.goodway@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Ely
photo of Councillor Iona Gordon

Councillor Iona Gordon

73 Conway Road, Riverside, Cardiff, CF11 9NW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07811 246939

Work: Iona.Gordon@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Jane Henshaw

Councillor Jane Henshaw

147 Habershon Street, Splott, Cardiff, CF24 2LA

Work mobile: 07779 975527

Work: Jane.Henshaw@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Splott
photo of Councillor Graham Hinchey

Councillor Graham Hinchey

Cabinet Member for Children & Families

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872420

Work mobile: 07583 721025

Work: Graham.Hinchey@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Heath
photo of Councillor Frank Jacobsen

Councillor Frank Jacobsen

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975520

Work: Frank.Jacobsen@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Pentwyn
photo of Councillor Keith Jones

Councillor Keith Jones

10 Langport Avenue, Llanrumney, Cardiff, CF3 5LT

Work mobile: 07500 554167

Work: Keith.Jones@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Llanrumney
photo of Councillor Owen Jones

Councillor Owen Jones

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975387

Work: Owen.Jones@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Adamsdown
photo of Councillor Heather Joyce

Councillor Heather Joyce

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07581 163394

Work: HJoyce@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Llanrumney
photo of Councillor Chris Lay

Councillor Chris Lay

6 Ferntree Drive, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0AA

Work mobile: 07779 975559

Work: Christopher.Lay@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Trowbridge
photo of Councillor Sue Lent

Councillor Sue Lent

7 Pen-y-Wain Place, Roath, Cardiff, CF24 4GA

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07790 962764

Work: Sue.Lent@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Plasnewydd
photo of Councillor Ashley Lister

Councillor Ashley Lister

Member Services, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975502

Work: Ash.Lister@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Grangetown
photo of Councillor Norma Mackie

Councillor Norma Mackie

4 Windsor House, Westgate Street, Cardiff, CF10 1DG

Work mobile: 07779 975605

Work: Norma.Mackie@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Cathays
photo of Councillor Mary McGarry

Councillor Mary McGarry

34 Fairoak Road, Cathays, Cardiff, v

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07714 275915

Work: Mary.McGarry@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Plasnewydd
photo of Councillor Sarah Merry

Councillor Sarah Merry

Deputy Leader, Cabinet Member for Education, Employment and Skills

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872501

Work mobile: 07779 975583

Work: Sarah.Merry@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Cathays
photo of Councillor Michael Michael

Councillor Michael Michael

Cabinet Member for Clean Streets, Recycling and Environment

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872479

Work mobile: 07891 562352

Work: michael.michael@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Trowbridge
photo of Councillor Jim Murphy

Councillor Jim Murphy

32 Marloes Road, Ely, Cardiff, CF5 4JR

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07731 413980

Work: Jim.Murphy@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Ely
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Parry

Councillor Jacqueline Parry

24 Claremont Avenue, Rumney, Cardiff, CF3 4LR

Home: 02920 796066

Work mobile: 07815 001625

Work: JackieParry@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Rumney
photo of Councillor Ramesh Patel

Councillor Ramesh Patel

3 Wembley Road, Canton, Cardiff, CF5 1NG

Work mobile: 07850 874890

Work: rapatel@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Canton
photo of Councillor Abdul Sattar

Councillor Abdul Sattar

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440554

Work: Abdul.Sattar@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Grangetown
photo of Councillor Elaine Simmons

Councillor Elaine Simmons

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07757 082410

Work: Elaine.Simmons@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Caerau
photo of Councillor Kanaya Singh

Councillor Kanaya Singh

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440516

Work: Kanaya.Singh@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Ed Stubbs

Councillor Ed Stubbs

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07944 188112

Work: Ed.Stubbs@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Splott
photo of Councillor Huw Thomas

Councillor Huw Thomas

Leader of the Council

Leaders Office, Room 525, County Hall, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872500

Work mobile: 07581 163203

Work: huw.thomas@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Splott
photo of Councillor Lynda Thorne

Councillor Lynda Thorne

Cabinet Member for Housing and Communities

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 871741

Work mobile: 07811 246980

Work: lynda.thorne@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Grangetown
photo of Councillor Chris Weaver

Councillor Chris Weaver

Cabinet Member for Finance, Modernisation & Consultation

Cabinet Office, Room 512, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872479

Work mobile: 07811 247016

Work: Christopher.Weaver@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Cathays
photo of Councillor Caro Wild

Councillor Caro Wild

Cabinet Member for Strategic Planning & Transport

Cabinet Office, Room 212, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872631

Work mobile: 07801 194591

Work: caro.wild@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Riverside
photo of Councillor Peter Wong

Councillor Peter Wong

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07779 975639

Work: Peter.Wong@cardiff.gov.uk

Labour Plasnewydd
photo of Councillor Jayne Cowan

Councillor Jayne Cowan

Brynlake, 174 Manor Way, Rhiwbina, Cardiff, CF14 1RN

Home: 02920 627757

Work mobile: 07970 013332

Work: jcowan@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Rhiwbina
photo of Councillor Timothy Davies

Councillor Timothy Davies

1 Westbourne Crescent, Whitchurch, Cardiff, CF14 2BL

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07779 975566

Work: Timothy.Davies@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch & Tongwynlais
photo of Councillor Sean Driscoll

Councillor Sean Driscoll

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440585

Work: Sean.Driscoll@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Llandaff
photo of Councillor Gavin Hill-John

Councillor Gavin Hill-John

3 Field Terrace, Pentrych, CARDIFF, CF15 9PX

Work mobile: 07974 260986

Work: gavin.hill-john@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Pentyrch
photo of Councillor Philippa Hill-John

Councillor Philippa Hill-John

3 Field Terrace, Pentyrch, Cardiff, CF15 9PX

Work mobile: 07971 622196

Work: Philippa.Hill-John@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Llandaff
photo of Councillor Lyn Hudson

Councillor Lyn Hudson

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Home: 02920 763791

Work mobile: 07900 167933

Work: lhudson@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Heath
photo of Councillor Shaun Jenkins

Councillor Shaun Jenkins

14 Heol Cadno, Thornhill, Cardiff, CF14 9DY

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07976 440524

Work: Shaun.Jenkins@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Llanishen
photo of Councillor Mike Jones-Pritchard

Councillor Mike Jones-Pritchard

32 Castell Coch View, Tongwynlais, Cardiff, CF15 7LA

Work mobile: 07779 975572

Work: Michael.JonesPritchard@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch & Tongwynlais
photo of Councillor Kathryn Kelloway

Councillor Kathryn Kelloway

40 Dan y Coed Road, Cyncoed, Cardiff, CF23 6NG

Work mobile: 07970 842312

Work: Kathryn.Kelloway@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Cyncoed
photo of Councillor John Lancaster

Councillor John Lancaster

37 Llanishen Court, Llanishen, Cardiff, CF14 5PD

Work mobile: 07779 975500

Work: John.Lancaster@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Llanishen
photo of Councillor Rod McKerlich

Councillor Rod McKerlich

Deputy Lord Mayor

St Elmo, 36 Heol Isaf, Radyr, Cardiff, CF15 8DY

Home: 029 2084 2764

Work mobile: 07792 227164

Work: RMckerlich@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Radyr and Morganstown
photo of Councillor Linda Morgan

Councillor Linda Morgan

Work mobile: 07779 975476

Work: Linda.Morgan@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch & Tongwynlais
photo of Councillor Oliver Owen

Councillor Oliver Owen

20 Tyn Y Parc Road, Rhiwbina, Cardiff, CF14 6BN

Work mobile: 07976 440388

Work: Oliver.Owen@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Rhiwbina
photo of Councillor Thomas Parkhill

Councillor Thomas Parkhill

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07976 440587

Work: Tom.Parkhill@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Llanishen
photo of Councillor Mike Phillips

Councillor Mike Phillips

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975471

Work: Michael.J.Phillips@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch & Tongwynlais
photo of Councillor Dianne Rees

Councillor Dianne Rees

Lord Mayor

Marleigh Lodge, Druidstone Road, Old St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 6XD

Home: 02920 794918

Work mobile: 07702 286416

Work: DiRees@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Pontprennau & Old St Mellons
photo of Councillor Adrian Robson

Councillor Adrian Robson

Leader of the Conservative Group

Brynlake, 174 Manor Way, Rhiwbina, Cardiff, CF14 1RN

Home: 02920 627757

Work mobile: 07973 145116

Work: ARobson@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Rhiwbina
photo of Councillor Graham Thomas

Councillor Graham Thomas

18 Parc-y-Fro, Creigiau, Cardiff, CF15 9SA

Work mobile: 07805 850812

Work: Graham.Thomas@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Creigiau & St Fagans
photo of Councillor David Walker

Councillor David Walker

19 Clos Llysfaen, Lisvane, Cardiff, CF14 0UP

Home: 029 2076 5836

Work: dwalker@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Lisvane
photo of Councillor Joel Williams

Councillor Joel Williams

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975528

Work: Joel.Williams@cardiff.gov.uk

Conservative Pontprennau & Old St Mellons
photo of Councillor Asghar Ali

Councillor Asghar Ali

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975429

Work: Asghar.Ali@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Penylan
photo of Councillor Rodney Berman OBE

Councillor Rodney Berman OBE

11 Roath Court Road, Roath, Cardiff, CF24 3SB

Work mobile: 07779 975612

Work: rodney.berman@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Penylan
photo of Councillor Joe Boyle

Councillor Joe Boyle

41 Axminster Road, Roath, CARDIFF, CF23 5AR

Work mobile: 07811 247028

Work: Joe.Boyle@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Penylan
photo of Councillor Joe Carter

Councillor Joe Carter

45 Ael Y Bryn, Llanedeyrn, Cardiff, CF23 9LG

Work mobile: 07976 440380

Work: JCarter@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pentwyn
photo of Councillor Wendy Congreve

Councillor Wendy Congreve

38 Watkins Square, Llanishen, Cardiff, CF14 5EQ

Work mobile: 07779 975636

Work: Wendy.Congreve@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cyncoed
photo of Councillor Nigel Howells

Councillor Nigel Howells

59 Cecil Street, Adamsdown, CARDIFF, CF24 1NW

Work mobile: 07976 440227

Work: nhowells@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Adamsdown
photo of Councillor Bablin Molik

Councillor Bablin Molik

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975394

Work: Bablin.Molik@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Cyncoed
photo of Councillor Dan Naughton

Councillor Dan Naughton

93 Waun Fach, Pentwyn, Cardiff, CF23 7BD

Work mobile: 07779 975441

Work: Daniel.Naughton@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pentwyn
photo of Councillor Emma Sandrey

Councillor Emma Sandrey

51 Springwood, Llanedeyrn, Cardiff, CF23 6UD

Work mobile: 07779 975576

Work: Emma.Sandrey@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Pentwyn
photo of Councillor Rhys Taylor

Councillor Rhys Taylor

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975407

Work: Rhys.Taylor@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gabalfa
photo of Councillor Ashley Wood

Councillor Ashley Wood

12 Margam Road, Mynachdy, Cardiff, CF14 3EH

Work mobile: 07779 975439

Work: Ashley.Wood@cardiff.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Gabalfa
photo of Councillor Lisa Ford

Councillor Lisa Ford

Members Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Home: 029 2055 1516

Work mobile: 07891 518426

Work: lisaford@cardiff.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Fairwater
photo of Councillor Keith Parry

Councillor Keith Parry

Member Services, Room 286, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work mobile: 07779 975419

Work: Keith.Parry@cardiff.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Fairwater
photo of Councillor Neil McEvoy

Councillor Neil McEvoy

321 Cowbridge Road East, Canton, Cardiff, CF5 1JD

Work mobile: 07974 439640

Work: nmcevoy@cardiff.gov.uk

Fairwater Cardiff West Fairwater
photo of Councillor Fenella Bowden

Councillor Fenella Bowden

Members Services, County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, CF10 4UW

Work: 02920 872020

Work mobile: 07976 440550

Work: FBowden@cardiff.gov.uk

Heath & Birchgrove Independents Heath