Agenda item

Membership & Terms of Reference

The Council at its Annual Meeting 25 May 2017 approved the following: 


Membership: - Councillors Dilwar Ali, Wendy Congreve, Sue Lent, Ashley Lister, Sarah Merry, Thomas Parkhill and Dianne Rees


Terms of Reference 

(a)  To advise the Council on appointments and removal of Governors to those places allocated to the Local Authority;

(b)  To consider and make decisions relating to the recruitment, training and vetting of potential Governors and any other matters that may be referred to the Panel by the Cabinet for the Constitution Committee; and

(c)  All Members of the Committee will be required to undertake relevant training to enable them to properly discharge their duties.